Marvel’s Jessica Jones: Playing with Fire Available TODAY!

Jessica jones playing with fire

The safe choice? Walk away. But when has Jessica Jones ever played it safe?

Cover art by Annie Wu

WHAT: Marvel’s Jessica Jones: Playing with Fire is a 16-episode story you can read OR listen to on either your phone, the web, or the Serial Box app.

In the series launching on Serial Box, Jessica Jones has made an art of ignoring her particular brand of super-powered trauma. But these days, she’s giving the whole “self-care” thing a try. Seeing a therapist, finding healthier coping mechanisms (read: no business-hours drinking), working toward not wanting to punch things all the time. Maybe even taking the occasional case that won’t eat her alive. 

A simple missing persons case seems like just the ticket. But when a boy’s body turns up in what looks like a cut-and-dried OD, Jessica can’t let it go and dives headlong into an obsessive search for answers.

Read a sneak peek HERE

: The series is narrated by voice actress Fryda Wolff (Apex Legend, Mass Effect: Andromeda, Street Fighter V). The writing team is led by best-selling novelist Lauren Beukes (The Shining Girls, Broken Monsters, Afterland), four-time Hugo Award-finalist Elsa Sjunneson, Zoe Quinn (Vertigo’s Goddess Mode), Vita Ayala (Marvel’s Nebula; Age of X), and television writer Sam Beckbessinger. 

WHEN: The first three episodes launched today, with new episodes releasing in weekly installments thereafter. The full season [16 episodes] will be available for $9.99.

WHERE: Exclusively on the Serial Box apps available on Google Play and the AppleApp Store, and through the Serial Box website

MORE: Marvel’s Jessica Jones: Playing With Fire is the third Marvel title to launch on Serial Box. Marvel’s Thor: Metal Gods and Marvel’s Black Widow: Bad Blood are currently available to listen to or read. 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *