Loot crate may 2015: unite!

Loot Crate July 2014 Unboxing and Review: Villain Theme

Sharing is caring!

All I can say is WOW. July’s ‘Villain’ themed Loot Crate is quite possibly the best we’ve seen yet. Not only is the theme absolutely fantastic, but the curated items are sure to please!

Loot Crate July 2014 Review:  Villain

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme

As you can see, just the sheer amount of Loot Crate items surpassed our expectations in this box. Each piece of loot is themed around various comic, movie, and video game villains. There was also an interesting surprise waiting for us once all of the items were out of the box…

Villainous Loot Crate Box Art

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme boxart

In true Loot Crate fashion, it looks like the Villains have pranked us by drawing all over the inside of our crate! This was an exciting and rather hilarious surprise that reminded us exactly why we love the Loot Crate team so much.

Loot Crate Mini-Mag

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ minimag

As with all Loot Crates, we found the ever-helpful mini-mag waiting to tell us all about the theme and the items in the box. This month’s mini-mag is sporting some seriously awesome cover art that features Darth Vader, Deadpool, Harley Quinn, Loki, and Bowser  – all trying to steal a Loot Crate. The mini-mag also features great content, like an interview with Marvel‘s Skottie Young, the ever-elusive Mega Crate, and much more!

Collectible Loot Crate Badge

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ badge

Another Loot Crate staple is the collectible badge that is present in each crate! This is the 7th in our collection and we are loving Vader leading the charge of baddies!

Joki Villain T-Shirt!

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ joki

We love crossovers, especially when they come from Loot Crate. This exclusive t-shirt by Shirt Woot features ‘Joki’ (a cross over between The Joker and Loki) sitting on a black and purple background with his name emblazoned behind him….and don’t forget the signature “Ha! Ha! Ha!”

Exclusive Rocket Raccoon Comic by Marvel & Diamond Comics

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ comic

Marvel and Diamond Comics have come together to produce this exclusive comic just for Loot Crate subscribers! It features a small, furry, and some what foul-mouthed raccoon named Rocket Raccoon. With all of this exclusive loot, what more could we possibly want!?

Harley Quinn and Joker Posters by DC Comics & Trends International

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ posters

Coming to you in all their exciting, rolled-up glory are two mini-posters featuring a gorgeous Harley Quinn and an unsettling Joker. As two of the most famous Villains that DC Comics has to offer, its hard not to love these guys!

Deadpool Socks by Marvel Comics & HYP

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ deadpoolsocks

Who doesn’t love throwing their feet up on their desk at work? With these comfy Deadpool socks, I had the perfect excuse! These socks are the perfect way to flaunt your love for the villainous side of life, with out having to rock spandex to your job.

The Most Notorious Super Villain Of All Time

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ darthkeychain

Taking a hard left turn away from comics for a moment, we find one of the most notorious super-villains of all time. This father-figure villain looks great on any key chain and is made of pliable rubber/plastic. Is it just me, or do the Marios look a little worried?

Bowser Magnet by Loot Crate Labs

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ bowsermagnet

Bowser wants YOU for his Princess Peach stealing army! This throwback 3×3 magnet will remind you exactly why you love to hate Bowser so much.  As you can see, he has found a high-traffic spot to recruit his new minions, right on my computer case.

‘Necessary Evil’ DVD by DC Comics & Warner Brothers

Loot crate july 2014 unboxing and review: villain theme/ dvd

Also included in July’s Villain crate is a documentary that explores the Villains of the DC universe. Narrated by villainous actor, Christopher Lee, viewers will journey through this DVD and learn exactly what goes on behind the scenes to bring these Villains to life!

A big THANK YOU to our friends at Loot Crate for sponsoring this unboxing. Don’t forget to check out the official Loot Crate website and sign up to get your own crate full of geeky gamer awesomeness delivered to your door each month! Use promo code : GEEKLOOT at checkout for 10% off your subscription.

.