Disney+ Content Comparison: What do they have that others don’t?

Disney Plus made an appearance on the market almost a year ago. But little did we know it would take the streaming world by storm and unintentionally start a streaming war amongst the top services like Netflix, Amazon Prime Video, Hulu, and more.

But we are really thankful that Disney+ did make it into the market and was appreciated for the content collection it had set up for its viewers. Just to make sure, Disney does not have a ton of movies and shows, but whatever it has, no other streaming service owns that content, and Disney+ has full ownership of it.

Pastedgraphic. Png

We are glad that Disney+ is here to help us get through this pandemic because we need all the positivity from the optimistic Disney movies we can get. Disney Plus is not available globally right now, but with the help of a Disney Plus VPN, you can access all the libraries from anywhere without getting restricted.

When we talk about the library, what is it that Disney Plus has that other don’t? Read along to find out the exclusive titles that Disney Plus owns and streams on its platform.

Pastedgraphic_1. Png

Original Disney Classics

Before we talk about any external productions and content that Disney stores, let’s start from the beginning, where it all started. The Walt Disney Company has produced numerous titles starting from the early ’90s. They hold some of the world’s oldest classics, and seeing them all on Disney Plus was like taking a nostalgic step down memory lane. These titles are an asset for Disney Plus that all the kids have grown up watching and reading. Even in today’s times, parents prefer Disney classics for their children, along with their remakes.

Some of the major titles are as follows:

  • Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs – December 21, 1937
  • Pinocchio – February 7, 1940
  • Dumbo – October 23, 1941
  • Bambi – August 12, 1942
  • Cinderella – March 4, 1950
  • Alice in Wonderland – July 26, 1951
  • Peter Pan – February 5, 1953
  • Lady and the Tramp – June 16, 1955
  • Sleeping Beauty – January 29, 1959
  • The Jungle Book – October 18, 1967
  • Beauty and the Beast – November 22, 1991
  • Aladdin – November 25, 1992
  • The Lion King – June 24, 1994
  • Hercules – June 27, 1997
  • Mulan – June 19, 1998
  • Tarzan – June 18, 1999
  • Tangled – November 24, 2010
  • Wreck-It Ralph – November 2, 2012
  • Frozen – November 27, 2013
  • Big Hero 6 – November 7, 2014
  • Zootopia – March 4, 2016
  • Moana – November 23, 2016
  • Ralph Breaks the Internet – November 21, 2018
  • Frozen II – November 22, 2019

Pastedgraphic_2. Png

Marvel Franchise

The Walt Disney Company acquired Marvel in 2009, and upon the release of their own streaming service Disney Plus, all the shows and movies were open for subscribers to stream. All the Marvel movie rights and licenses were bought, and hence Netflix and other subscription services had to let go of the movies from their platform. Disney Plus is the only streaming service with all the Marvel franchise ready to stream. Moreover, Disney Plus is also set to produce a few Marvel shows on their platform like Wanda vision, Falcon and the Winter Soldier, and so on.

The popular Marvel Titles on Disney Plus are as mentioned below:

  • Captain America: The First Avenger (takes place during WWII)
  • Captain Marvel (takes place in 1995)
  • Iron Man (takes place in 2010)
  • Iron Man 2 (takes place after Iron Man)
  • The Incredible Hulk (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
  • Thor (time unspecified, pre-Avengers)
  • The Avengers (takes place in 2012)
  • Iron Man 3 (takes place six months after The Avengers)
  • Thor: Dark World (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Captain America: Winter Soldier (post-Avengers, pre-Ultron)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy (sometime in 2014)
  • Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 (after Guardians)
  • Avengers: Age of Ultron (takes place in 2015)
  • Ant-Man (takes place in 2015)
  • Captain America: Civil War (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Spider-Man: Homecoming (post-Civil War, pre-Infinity War)
  • Doctor Strange (takes place in 2016)
  • Black Panther (takes place in 2017)
  • Thor: Ragnarok (post-Ultron, pre-Infinity War)
  • Avengers: Infinity War (takes place in 2017)
  • Ant-Man and The Wasp (ambiguous, but fits nicely between IW and Endgame)
  • Avengers: Endgame (starts in 2017, finishes in 2022)
  • Spider-Man: Far From Home (post-Endgame)